Martial Solal & The Danish Radio Jazz Orchestra

Conductor: Jim McNeely.

Lars Lindgren, Benny Rosenfeld, Jesper Riis, Henrik Bolberg, Thomas Fryland (trumpets)

Vincent Nilsson, Steen Hansen, Peter Jensen, Klaus Löhrer (trombones), Janus Mogensen (tuba)

Michael Hove, Nicolai Schultz, Tomas Franck, Uffe Markussen, Flemming Madsen (reeds, & woodwinds)

Martial Solal (piano)

Anders Chico Lindvall (guitar)

Thomas Ovesen (bass)

Morten Grønvad (marimba)

Jonas Johansen (drums)


Martial Solal Trio*


Martial Solal (piano), Mads Vinding (bass), Daniel Humair (drums).


Track 1                  DRIO no. 1                       7:35

Track 2                 *Ritournelle no. 1               9:20

Track 3                  Monster Piece                     7:10

Track 4                  *Summertime                      7:10

Track 5                  Mythe D&isif                    10:00

Track 6                *Ritournelle no. 2                 8:05

Track 7                  Contrastes                           6:20                              

Track 8                  En Coulisse                         7:25                               


 Total             Music                                63:05


All titles composed by Martial Solal except Summertime by George Gershwin. Recorded live by the Danish Broadcasting Corporation, Jazz Dept. March 26 & 28 1999 at the JAZZPAR Concerts in Holbaek and Copenhagen. Producer: Ole Matthiessen. Executive producers: Arnvid Meyer / Cirn Meyer / Peter H. Larsen. Recording engineer: Niels Erik Lurid. Mixed and edited by Ole Matthiessen, Niels Erik Lund and Cim Meyer, June 1999. Artwork by Daniel Humair, born May 23, 1938. He had his first major exhibition in Paris 1966, four years after his debut as a jazz musician. Since then his works have been exhibited at galeries, museums and art centers in Europe. Layout by Cirn Meyer.

Storyville STCD 4242